Skip to content

Are there 100’s of ways to be Christian?

September 20, 2012

undefined

I am Merci

Merci (1 of the IT2′s twins) had a writing assignment in her dance class. What role does dance have in religion? Merci being a christian wrote from her christian perspective. Merci teacher wrote on her paper that there are hundreds of ways to be christian. Merci was so surprised. She had always thought there was only one way to be a christian.

Merci has been taught that you must repent of your sins and accept Jesus Christ into your heart as your lord and saviour. Then you must live your life in unconditional love. Unconditional love for yourself, all of God’s creations, and the universe.

We would love to hear your views. Are there 100′s of ways to be christian? Do you feel that being a christian means being a follower of Jesus Christ and his teachings? If so Jesus taught that we should love one another as we love ourselves. The greatest of these is love (1 Corinthians 13:13-Three things will last forever–faith, hope, and love–and the greatest of these is love). Jesus is love. So Merci feels that to be a christian is to be, show, and give unconditional love.

John 8:51 I tell you the truth, if anyone keeps my word, he will never see death.”


John 14:15 ”If you love me, you will obey what I command.


John 14:21 Whoever has my commands and obeys them, he is the one who loves me. He who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love him and show myself to him.”


John 14:24 He who does not love me will not obey my teaching. These words you hear are not my own; they belong to the Father who sent me.


John 15:10 If you obey my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have obeyed my Father’s commands and remain in his love.


John 16:27 No, the Father himself loves you because you have loved me and have believed that I came from God.

I am Deer Jon

http://www.amazon.com/Intelligent-Thinkers-It2s-ebook/dp/B008C7LN2M

From → It2's

One Comment
  1. Please tell Merci, I agree with her… The scriptures make it clear how to be a Christian. There are 100’s of Christian religions and lots of Christians think love is one thing while others disagree. The Center of it all is Christ… Fully God and fully man!!! Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

