Skip to content

I Just Had To Share

October 26, 2012

Awesome letter, we have become John Stephen’s biggest fans.
I am Deer Jon & IT2’s

Adventures in Aspieland

I usually try to refrain from posting too many entries on here during one day, but I really could not help myself.

As I was checking out a few of the stories on CNN.com today, I noticed that they had a link to an article that talked about Ann Coulter’s uneducated use of the word “retard” the other night during the Presidential debate.  That in itself is no reason to share, and really something that we all should have expected in response to Coulter’s hate.No, what I want to share is a sweet letter penned (ok, typed) by Special Olympian John Franklin Stephens.  You can read his entire letter here, but I wanted to share some of the more touching parts.  For a frame of reference, Mr. Stephens is a Special Olympian with Down Syndrome.

I thought first of asking whether you meant to describe the President as…

View original post 131 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

